Saturday, January 8, 2011

The Players auction for IPL season 4

The Players auction for IPL
season 4 is scheduled For
January 8 and 9 at the ITC Royal
Gardenia, Bangalore Total 416
players (later pruned to 350)
would be put for auction in
British style. As per rules, each
player in the auction pool must
mention reserved price. With this
rule, franchise owners would not
be able to bid lower than what is
reserved by player itself. Player is
allowed to set reserve price
between $200,000 to $400,000.
First Tier ($400,000): Daniel
Vettori, Brendon McCullum, Ross
Taylor, Adam Gilchrist, Brett Lee,
Shaun Marsh, James Anderson,
Kevin Pietersen, Stuart Broad,
Graeme Swann, Luke Wright,
Michael Yardy, Sourav Ganguly,
Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh,
Graeme Smith, AB de Villiers,
Mahela Jayawardene,
Tillakaratne Dilshan, Brian Lara,
Chris Gayle.
Second Tier ($300,000): Jacques
Kallis, Muttiah Muralitharan,
Zaheer Khan, Yusuf Pathan, VVS
Laxman, Shaun Tait, Andrew
Symonds, Angelo Mathews and
Kumar Sangakkara.
Third Tier ($200,000): Gautam
Gambhir, Shakib Al Hasan,
Michael Hussey, Doug Bollinger,
Dirk Nannes, Eoin Morgan,
Robin Uthappa, Sanath
Jayasuriya and David Hussey.

No comments:

Post a Comment